>

“Who am I that he would Love me?”
I woke up this morning feeling rested physically and empty on the inside, I was grateful the rested part. 
I didn’t waste any time laying in bed however, because I knew Logan would be awake in less than ten minutes so I had to hurry if I wanted to get a shower for the day…
I quickly knelt and said a prayer and then jumped in the shower.  I often continue to talk to Heavenly Father in my head as the morning gets started, (oh come on I know we all do that sometimes!  Just because I’m depressed doesn’t mean I’m crazy!)
Anyways, as I was talking to him and asking him for help, a song came to my head.  
I hadn’t thought of this song IN YEARS!  
I grew up in an LDS (mormon) home.  My mom bought these little videos called the Living Scriptures videos.  Remember them?  I LOVED THEM!  My most favorite one was a Book of Mormon one called “The Savior in America”.  As silly as they seem now I know they were crucial to helping me know Jesus Christ.  I remember as a little girl, watching it and I knowing the Savior knew me and loved me.  
 I remember crying because I felt so much peace and light, specifically from this scene below.
This morning this song came to my mind as I showered and it filled the emptiness. I know that faith and prayer sometimes don’t fix depression.  Not because they can’t, but because sometimes the Lord has things for us to learn before he’ll just take our problems away, but he CAN make our burden lighter.  He can also guide us to the right help, he’s done that for me.
I was DELIGHTED to find the actual video on youtube, please enjoy!

One thought on “

  1. >Sarah I just love your blog and your courage. When I was sent home for depression on the mission I was so lost because like your previous post, I thought it was something you could just get over. I know differently now. Elder Holland once said, "If He could come forward in the night, kneel down, fall on His face, bleed from every pore, and cry, “Abba, Father (Papa), if this cup can pass, let it pass,” then little wonder that salvation is not a whimsical or easy thing for us. If you wonder if there isn’t an easier way, you should remember you are not the first one to ask that. Someone a lot greater and a lot grander asked a long time ago if there wasn’t an easier way." This has given me so much comfort knowing I don't battle alone, but He is there by my side. Thanks so much for your example!

Leave a Reply

