Come on ride on the Magic School Bus!

Lots of good advice from you.  And I loved every word of it.  Thanks friends.

I’ve decided as a Mom an essential moto to live by is a line from one of my all time favorite shows, The Magic School Bus!  I loved that show!  PBS at it’s finest.

“Take chances, make mistakes, get messy and ask questions!”  (I added in the questions part, but it fits in perfect I think.)

  In regards to this post I like the ask questions part.

Thank you for answering mine!

My perspective has changed, I feel more optimistic and understood.  I want to share what others have taught me.

First idea I loved: Mommy Moments (Thanks Sherese 🙂

“One thing that has helped me is that I have tried, at the end of the day to write in my journal a few “little moments” that I had that day. The times when I just love being a mom, the funny things my little boy did, the “eternity glimpses” that I get every now and then. This helps me a lot.” Sherese Israelson Major

Ok, so I’ve only been doing this for two days but I swear it’s working.  Go ahead, try it.  I guarantee it will work.  BUT you must take time to really acknowledge it.  Take the time to write it down, e-mail it to yourself (I actually do that, I’ll share that on another post).  Simple suggestion with powerful results!  I mean it’s only been TWO days and I’ve lost like 10 pounds! No really though, I have.  Recognizing the happy Mom moments have already helped me lose weight.  Ok not literally, but my “heavy” attitude has definitely lost 10 pounds, ha ha…

One of today’s “Mommy Moments” was this morning as I was getting Logan ready.  He found a sheet of alphabet stickers and proceeded to stick each of them in his hair.  I walk in, “Oh Logan, look the alphabet, you’re so smart!’ he looks up “Yes mom, I so fart!”

I laughed and so did he.  See, I told you “Mommy Moments” work.

Leave a Reply

